Kieler Liedgut um 1800 (CD)

Product no.: a0004

In stock
can be shipped within 3-5 days

Price incl. VAT, plus delivery
Delivery weight: 110 g

In 1818, Johann Georg Christian Apel was appointed the first university music director of the Christian-Albrechts-University in Kiel. For the 200th anniversary in 2018, the Institute of Musicology honored the musician and composer Apel with an exhibition and a festive concert. To mark this occasion, a selection of his songs appeared on euthentic® as a sheet music edition, shedding light on Apel's rich compositional work.

This CD presents a selection of Apel's songs along with songs by Heinrich Andreas Kellner, one of his contemporaries in Kiel.

CD Download

Contents of the CD

Johann Georg Christian Apel Songs op. 4
     1. Trostlied für die Opfer des Geistes der Zeit op. 4 No 1
         (Comfort song for the victims of the Zeitgeist)
     2. Klage (Lamentation) op. 4 No 3
     3. Hoffnung und Erinnerung (Hope and memory) op. 4 No 5
     4. Hebe's Antwort (Hebe's answer) op. 4 No 6
     5. Agnes an die Rose (Agnes's oration to the rose) op. 4 No 7
     6. Nachtgesang (Nightly chant) op. 4 No 9

Apel Lied mit Begleitung
     7. Die Mutter spricht (The mother speaks)

Apel Lieder aus dem Almanach „Eidora"
     8. Die wundersame Drey (The wondrous Three)
     9. Mein Heim (My home)
   10. Abendlied (Evensong)

Apel Gitarrenlieder
   11. Fernando's Lied (Fernando's song)
   12. Röschen (Little Rose)
   13. Die Nacht (The night)

Lieder von Heinrich Andreas Kellner
   14. Letzter Wunsch (Last wish)
   15. Ja und Nein oder die Grazie des Widerspruchs
         (Yes and No or the grace of contradiction)
   16. Der Flausrock (The fleece)

Apel Zweistimmige Lieder
   17. Leiden (Distress)


Browse this category: CD / DVD